Vinyl Details

Childish Gambino – Awaken, My Love! Vinyl record

Price: R 550,00

TracklistHide Credits

A1 Me And Your Mama

Bass – Thomas DraytonChoir – Brent Jones And The Best Life SingersDrum Programming – Black Party (2)Drums – Chris HartzElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano – Per Gunnar JuliussonGuitar – Ray SuenGuitar, Bass, Synth – Ludwig GoranssonMixed By [Co-Mixed By] – Ludwig GoranssonOrgan – Lynette WilliamsRecorded By [Organs, Keyboard, Synths And V-Drums] – John ArmstrongSynthesizer [Moog Synthesizer], Electric Organ [Hammond B3 Organ] – Zac RaeVocals, Percussion – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig GoranssonZac Rae

A2 Have Some Love

Bass, Synth – Ludwig GoranssonChoir – Brent Jones And The Best Life SingersDrums – Chris HartzElectric Organ [Hammond B3 Organ] – Lynette WilliamsGuitar [Guitars] – Sam SugarmanProducer [Additional Production] – Ludwig GoranssonVocals, Percussion – Donald GloverWritten-By – Chris HartzDonald GloverSam Sugarman

A3 Boogieman

Drum Programming, Guitar [Guitars], Bass, Keyboards [M-Tron Keyboard], Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Ludwig GoranssonMixed By [Co-Mixed By] – Ludwig GoranssonVocals, Percussion – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson

A4 Zombies

Choir – Brent Jones And The Best Life SingersDrums, Bass, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Chris HartzGuitar, Synth [Synth FX], Piano – Ray SuenMixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Ludwig GoranssonSynth [Synth Bass], Soloist [Guitar Solo], Guitar [Guitar Solo], Harpsichord – Ludwig GoranssonVocals [Additional Vocals] – Kari FauxVocals, Percussion – Donald GloverWritten-By – Chris HartzDonald GloverLudwig GoranssonRay Suen

A5 Riot

Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Sofia HoopsPerformer [Contains A Sample Of “Good To Your Earhole” By] – FunkadelicProducer [Additional Production By] – Ludwig GoranssonSynth – Zac RaeVocals – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverHaskins Clarence Eugene*, George ClintonHazel Grace Cook*

A6 Redbone

Bass, Cello Banjo, Synth [Synths], Guitar, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Ludwig GoranssonMixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Ludwig GoranssonVocals, Drums, Glockenspiel – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson

B1 California

Bass, Guitar, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer], Percussion [Bottles], Electric Organ [B3 Organ], Percussion – Ludwig GoranssonDrums, Percussion – Chris HartzGuitar – Ray SuenMixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Ludwig GoranssonVocals, Percussion, Percussion [Bottles] – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson

B2 Terrified

Bass – Thomas DraytonElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Per Gunnar JuliussonGuitar – Ray SuenGuitar, Drum Programming, Programmed By [Synth Programming], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Ludwig GoranssonSoloist [Boy Soloist], Vocals [Boy Soloist] – JD McCrarySynthesizer [Moog Synthesizer], Electric Organ [B3 Organ] – Zac RaeVocals, Percussion, Glockenspiel – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson

B3 Baby Boy

Bass, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer] – Ludwig GoranssonClavinet, Electric Organ [B3 Organ] – Lynette WilliamsDrums – Chris HartzGuitar [Guitars] – Ray SuenVocals – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson

B4 The Night Me And Your Mama Met

Bass – Ludwig GoranssonChoir – Brent Jones And The Best Life Singer*Glockenspiel – Donald GloverGuitar – Gary Clark Jr*Written-By – Donald GloverGary Clark*, Ludwig Goransson

B5 Stand Tall

Arranged By [Woodwinds Arranged By] – Thomas ParishChoir – Brent Jones And The Best Life SingersClarinet [Clarinets] – Dan HigginsPhil O’ConnorContractor [Woodwinds Contracted By] – Peter RotterFlute – Steve KujalaFlute [Flutes] – Julie BurkertSteve KujalaGuitar, Bass, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Ludwig GoranssonMixed By – Ludwig GoranssonRecorded By [Woodwinds] – Chris FogelVocals – Donald GloverWritten-By – Donald GloverLudwig Goransson


Companies, etc.



Ⓟ&© 2016 mcDJ Recording under exclusive license to Glassnote Entertainment Group LLC

Contains code for free digital album downloads and insert with photos and tracks credits.

Organs, keyboard, synths and V-Drums recorded at Conway Studios [track A1]
Woodwinds recorded at East West Studios [track D11]

All songs mixed at The Factory and Elbo Studios except track 8 mixed at Sound EQ Studios
All songs mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering
All songs recorded at The Factory
Choir recorded at Elbo Studios

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 10599 02190 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A — Etched): -LvC- MPO 0810599021900 A2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B — Etched): -LvC- MPO 0810599021900 B2R-11116099-1515845884-3508.jpeg R-11116099-1515845884-8053.jpeg R-11116099-1515845886-5083.jpeg

Order this Vinyl!

Fill in the form below and send it to get your hands on one of the vinyls!

Prove you are not a robot: